The first male tennis player to win 21 Grand Slams

Jan 31, 2022 | Current affairs, Featured, Thursday Daily Bulletin, Tradition

Nadal has come back to bite hard this Sunday becoming the best tennis player in history.

the greatest tennis player in history. He came from two sets down in an epic Australian Open final against Medvedev to lift his 21st Grand Slam and beat Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic.
Seventeen years after his first Grand Slam and after a few months of uncertainty due to physical problems, Nadal conquered Melbourne being an example of overcoming the obstacles that very few can overcome.

TDB  te mantiene informado. Síganos en  Facebook ,  Twitter  e  Instagram

Of his extensive career, he has won 90 ATP titles, 21 Grand Slams.
The celebration today has been as heartfelt as if it were his first victory.
According to Nadal’s statements we know “that on a personal level it has been the most unexpected title of my career and perhaps one of the most exciting, for all that I have been living during these last months. It means a lot to me and to all the people who have been by my side during all these months. I feel incredibly happy, fortunate and also very satisfied”.

Nadal reinforces his legend. After falling today in the first two sets, the second the take break put him in front of a complicated situation to think about a comeback. But as we all know for Nadal there is no impossible match. So it has been and has already written his name in history.
Here we leave you the list of the 21, hoping to relate many more

The 21 Grand Slams of Rafa Nadal
Roland Garros 2005.
Roland Garros 2006.
Roland Garros 2007.
Roland Garros 2008.
Wimbledon 2008.
Australian Open 2009.
Roland Garros 2010.
Wimbledon 2010.
US Open 2010.
Roland Garros 2011.
Roland Garros 2012.
Roland Garros 2013.
US Open 2013.
Roland Garros 2014.
Roland Garros 2017.
US Open 2017.
Roland Garros 2018.
Roland Garros 2019.
US Open 2019.
Roland Garros 2020.
Australian Open 2022.